Video of Biocadence Speaking Engagement


I decided to put together a collage of highlights from my speech at the:

Midtown EcoFest ~ November 3-4, 2012 ~ Atlanta, Georgia ~ Hostessed by Felicia Phillips, Founder of H3O Eco Magazine

Full speech (20 minutes)

About Biocadence

Hello! I’m Annie Tichenor, Founder of Biocadence, LLC (www.biocadence.wordpress.com). I hope to ignite a path toward over-consumption recovery, global sibling interconnectedness, and quality-of-life design. A few years ago, I began measuring my impact on the environment. Since then I’ve analyzed my energy-use habits while researching the impact of over-consumption on the global hunger epidemic, global relations and global quality of life. This process has driven me to notice the disparity between my environmental impact in the past and my footprint goal for the future. My drive to change my own habits has evolved into a desire to share my strategies. I crafted the Biocadence Recipe and the Impact/Disturbance (ID) Model, to illustrate the critical role of behavioral sustainability in the sustainable lifestyle transition process. Biocadence is focused on increasing the accessibility of sustainable living and facilitating the rhythm of humanity in harmony with nature. The vision of Biocadence is to build a community of environment-lovers who come together to leverage each other’s knowledge and celebrate sustainable living accomplishments. Learn about the Biocadence Recipe and ID Model: http://www.biocadence.org/biocadence.html

4 responses to “Video of Biocadence Speaking Engagement”

  1. Christina Coleman -- Organic Enthusist says :

    Excellent! Thank you Annie for enlightening us on the “feel good” aspects of sustainabity.

  2. Shakti Ghosal says :

    Hi Annie,

    Was guided here by your comment on my blog. You have created a veritable treasure trove here. I need to be back to further get my head around your path breaking Biocadence recipe and ID model.

    Yes, you are so right when you say that all initiatives need to start from the individual. From an awakening and passion that needs to light up from inside. No amount of regulatory schemes or sermonising would really work. I need to acknowledge you for showing the way in your own small way. From such acorns would the oaks grow! We need to believe.

    All power to you.

    Cheers and God Bless

    Shakti

    • Biocadence says :

      Ah, re-reading this comment warms me right to the spirit, Shakti! Forming Biocadence has, in some ways been the most difficult adventure of my life. In others, it is the easiest, most flow-inducing work I can imagine doing.

      What is ahead for you in 2013? You are such a gifted writer. Do you have a focus, in particular, in the coming months?

      Annie

Leave a Reply

